Okay, Beki put up a post which asked 3 questions:

1. Name your all time favourite song that you will never get sick of

2. List the ten songs that would make the “sound track of your life” i.e. your other favouritist songs that are not your bestest ever

3. The one song that you love but are too embarrassed to admit it to anyone. The more embarrassing the better

So here goes:

1. Blondie – In The Flesh………I have loved this song since the day I heard it and I played it over and over and over on my record player at home when I bought the 45 (showing my age now!!), so much so that my Mum took the record off me for a while.

2. I found it very hard to come up with just 10 songs that are my favourites. Here’s just a selection:
Linger – The Cranberries
Girlfriend – Avril Levine Remix with Lil Mama (much better than the original)
Am I ever gonna see your face again – The Angels
Teddy Bear – Elvis
Truly Madly Deeply – Savage Garden
The way you make me feel – Michael Jackson
Ring of Fire – Johnny Cash
On Call – Kings of Leon
First time ever I saw your face – Roberta Flack
Tubthumping – Chumbawumba

3. Okay, here goes: Bye Bye Baby – Bay City Rollers 😳 In fact I could list all the Bay City Rollers songs. I don’t know what it is but it just brings back all those girly teenage feelings when I hear the songs, or if I see the videos on the TV 😳

The reason Alana brought up Corey yesterday was because she’d received a very cute hoodie from her Nana in England, and when she came back out from her bedroom after trying it on, she had nothing underneath it, the same as Corey wears his 🙄

I did try to highlight to her that girls don’t go bare chested as it’s not proper, but she reckoned that as long as she doesn’t have anything up top then she can be just like a boy 😯

