Exercise: 4km Walk/Run – Mothers Day Classic
Exercise: 19km Run – Michelles place to Home (Trigons)

Don’t you just hate it when you go to bed at a decent time and wake up nearly 2 hours before the alarm goes off and you just can’t get back to sleep again 😡

Anyway the whole family attended the Mothers Day Classic this morning, me and Alana doing the 4km run and Hubby spectating. The weather was good, not too cold (yes I just said that 😀 ). There was a fantastic turnout and the organisation was spot on as well.

I was hoping that Alana would do quite a bit of running, but unfortunately she got “stitches” almost as soon as we started to jog. I’m not sure if it was just a reaction to her being really nervous about running in her first fun run, but we ended up walking most of the way.

I tried to make it as fun for her as possible, but she just wasn’t having any of it. It was only when we got to the 3km mark that her “stitches” magically disappeared and she was able to run down to the finish line. She was determined to beat me over the line and get a better time than me 🙄

Once finished we went back to the main area to collect our showbags and medals, then wandered around the tents for a little while before heading back to the car.

Hubby then dropped me off at Michelle’s place. Part of my training program was to do a slow 20km run today, so I ran with Michelle for 10km along the Dandy Creek Trail where we parted company. Michelle then ran back home and I ran home too. Worked out well for both of us.

I’m still having trouble with my knees though. They are very sore to touch, and I think my quads are pulling them out of alignment a little bit, so a visit to Corrie is in order I think. She’ll fix me up!

