Exercise: 8km Hills – Treadmill (7’s Yellow)

Oh how those sleep demons wanted me this morning. They tried so hard to drag me back down onto the pillow and close my eyes, and for about 10 minutes they nearly had their way, which is why I got to the gym 5 minutes later than normal 😳

I can’t begin to tell you (and I know I keep going on about it) how relieved I am that my calf has come good. So it was with a feeling of confidence that I tapped the hill program into the treadmill. Having done it once before, I knew what to expect this time. How great is it when you can do a program and finish knowing that there’s still a bit of life left in the old legs 😀

The family visited the Motor Show yesterday. Alana is a car fanatic. She absolutely loves Top Gear and can reel off all the numbers and technical stuff about any of the cars that they feature. Her favourite car is the Bugatti Veyron, followed by the Audi R8. When she found out that both of these cars were going to be at the Motor Show, she got very excited.

Once we’d walked into the place, the only stand she wanted to see was the Bugatti one. It took us a while to find it, but once there, she just couldn’t get enough of it. Unfortunately it was surrounded by a perspex fence, so we couldn’t get up close, but she got up close and personal to the R8, so she was happy with that. We got some pretty good photos of her posing next to the car too.

Happy to say that I’m back on track this week with my Marathon training plan. Things are looking good 😀

