Exercise: 11km Run – MMCT – (8’s)

So do you want the good news or the bad news?

Okay, good news first. I got out for a run tonight with Michelle. Now the bad news. What was supposed to be a 20km long run turned into an 11km, stop start hobble. Not good.

After the first 500 metres I had to stop and stretch my calf because it was so tight I thought it was going to twang. Then I had to stop again at McDonalds as I’d eaten something that hadn’t really agreed with my digestive system. Another stretch before we set off again.

Then another stop at the public toilets along the trail. Of course this was followed by another stretch before we were off again. Each time we stopped my calf got progressively tighter and tighter.

It was with a very unhappy mindset that I pulled the plug at 5.5km, where we turned around and headed for home. At least it didn’t get any worse on the way home 😦

I’ve made an appointment with Corrie tomorrow to see if she can do her magic and fix it (whatever IT is!!).

Do you know what the really stupid thing is. The 11km that we ran felt great cardio wise. Very easy. I could have kept going for the whole 20km if it hadn’t been for my stupid calf 😡

Still haven’t done any hills this week or Yassos. Not sure when I’m going to be able to fit them in either.

Oh well, there’s always next week 😀

