Finally, a rest day 🙂

Of course a rest day means that I have more time to clean the house, do the washing and ironing 🙄

Here’s my ironing output. Took me nearly all afternoon to do it, but what a sense of achievement to see an empty ironing basket 😀 The only problem I have now is trying to fit it all in my drawers and wardrobe 😳

We were given tickets to the Reading Cinema Gold Lounge for Christmas, so we decided to go and see the movie Jumper last night. I’d heard that the critics had bagged it and was prepared to be disappointed, even though the trailers that I’d seen were very impressive.

I wasn’t disappointed. The film kept me entertained (as did the champagne and potato wedges that were brought to our seats 😀 ) and I thought that only the final scene was a bit weak.

We’ve decided that we are going to try the Village Gold Class next time as Reading is pretty average.

Now in response to all the questions:

Lee, the book I got from Jillian Michaels is called Making The Cut and it’s written for people who are looking to lose the last bit of weight that they can’t shift by following her 30 day plan. I bought it from Amazon.

Andrew, the book I bought from Ebay is called The Complete Book of Running by James E Fixx. It was written quite a long time ago but I’ve decided to try and read as much as I can about running as I just haven’t bothered before. I’m sure alot of it will still be current and can be utilised.

JH – I still have this idea in the back of my mind, but I’m considering maybe running from Melbourne down to the Great Ocean Road and picking up the trails down there, which continue on down past Apollo Bay. I’ve just put it on the back burner for now until I get myself a bit fitter and a bit more organised. 😀

Okay I’d better go and get all my gear ready for our Trailwalker training session tomorrow. We’re starting at a later time, which will be nice for a change, although there’s the possibility it might rain, which will not be nice 😦

