Exercise: 8.2km Run – Local Streets (7’s Yellow)

Come hell or high water I was going to go for a run this morning 😳

Luckily I missed the rain – phew!

I think my problem at the moment is that I don’t have any real structure to my training, other than knowing that I’ll be doing Trailwalker training on a Sunday 😯

Happily all that will change shortly as I’ve just had an email from Michelle to say that she’s done my program for me to prepare for the GC Marathon (now I’m scared!!).

I’ve agreed to do another Pump class tomorrow morning with my friend from work. I hope that by doing these regularly my butt muscles will get used to doing the squats and lunges and will stop hurting soon 🙄

Went to have all my moles checked out yesterday at the Cancer Clinic in Mitcham. I admit to being a sun lover and if there is an opportunity to go and sit in the sun, then I will. So it was with a little bit of trepidation that I hopped up on the bed in the doctors surgery. Happy to report that I’ve got very healthy moles and I’m a very low risk person, so that makes me feel much better about being in the sun 🙂

I also got bulk billed, which put an even bigger smile on my face 😀

Alana’s Quote: “Mum do your boobs get in the way when you run?” 😳

