Exercise: 5km Run – Treadmill (8’s)

Met my girlfriend Helsy at the gym this afternoon. Jumped on the treadmill for a fast (well fast for me) 5km run, then used some of the weight machines, which are much fancier than the ones at Fernwood.

It’s strange using a mixed gym again. I’ve got used to just having the ladies around when I go to the gym, and I have to admit that I’ve felt a little bit intimidated with having men there, so haven’t used any of the hand weights as that’s the area that they all hang out. 😦

Weather has turned a bit milder and it was quite pleasant not having to don 5 layers of clothing just to walk out the front door 🙂

One thing I’ve noticed is that everyone drinks tea here. They don’t seem to be big coffee drinkers at all.

Alana’s Quote: “Nanny you laugh like a witch!”

