Exercise: 4.5km Run/Walk – Treadmill, 15 Min HIIT Session – Cross Trainer (8’s)

I was almost going to turn over and go back to sleep this morning when the alarm went off. This is becoming a very common occurance, way too common for my liking. I must start going to bed earlier. I’m reading a great book at the moment which is not helping me achieve this though. It’s the next installment of the Bourne saga. This one’s called The Bourne Legacy.

So back to this morning…..well I did get out of bed, and I did go to the gym (yay me!!). I decided to do a very slow, easy run on the treadmill. My calf, however was feeling very tight and almost to the point of twanging again, so I did a combination of walking and running. I had to pause the treadmill mid way through so as I could have a stretch. That really helped the calf and it felt alot looser after that.

Jumped onto the cross trainer for some HIIT. Strange but there was no pressure whatsoever on the calf whilst I was doing this.

Why is it that no matter what queue I sit in at the petrol pump, I always get the moron head who takes forever to fill their car up. I was almost 10 minutes late for work this morning because it took so long at the service station 👿

My girlfriends in the UK have organised a day out in London at The Winter Wonderland I reckon it’s going to be freezing cold too 🙄

Alana’s Quote: “Mum, don’t worry about it, it’s not the end of the world you know!”

