Exercise: Bootcamp – Day 9

I’ve decided that I’d like to do Bootcamp every day. That way I don’t have to think about organising my exercise, it’s all done for me. It would also get me out of bed early every morning 🙂

The group, which started out with about 20 of us, was down to 8 this morning. I’m not sure if alot of the ladies got caught out with daylight savings or they’ve just had enough. I just think it’s a waste of money and if they wern’t going to commit, they shouldn’t have signed up. I just hope that there wasn’t anyone on a waiting list who didn’t get to join because it was full.

Tunnel ball was this morning’s warm up activity. This also included a different exercise each time we got to the turn around point. And we also had to do a plank movement on the last game whilst the person who had the ball was running up to the end and back.

Next on the agenda was a game of Tug Of War. The rope was the most horrible synthetic one that I’m sure they could find as it absolutely burnt the hands every time it slipped. Yowsies!!

Still in teams of four, we then had to pair up and whilst two people were doing some kind of exercise ( squats, crunches, lunges, burpees, pushups) the other pair had to run from the middle of the oval to the goal posts and back.

Finally we had some ab work. Loads of different exercises. Enough to let you know that you’ve worked those muscles hard. Trying not to laugh too much today 😯

I had a wonderful day yesterday. I went on a Shopping Tour 🙂

I thought that I was quite restrained. The only place where I could have gone a little bit OTT was Fila, and even then I really kept myself in check.

And you won’t believe that I left Champagne on the table as we had to leave quickly……Yep, here’s the evidence. Took this photo just as we were walking out the door. (okay going to have to upload later as Flickr is not playing nice today!).

