Exercise: 9.6km Run – MMCT (7’s Blue)

Something really weird has happened this week…..I’ve lost weight 🙂

And not just a little bit of weight – no, no, no – I’ve lost nearly 2kg 😯 I have no idea how this has happened, considering I’ve done nothing different from other weeks apart from getting a cold and not exercising for 2 days 🙄 (okay, so the not exercising for 2 days bit is no different to many other weeks that I’ve had!!).

My new Kiwi coloured Enell Bra has arrived and I have to say that it looks pretty cool. I did see a purple one advertised on Ebay (although it was a Size 7 😯 ) so I emailed the guy that I buy my Enell Bras from and asked if he stocks the purple bra. Unfortunately it looks like it was a colour that Enell brought out a couple of years ago and is no longer available 😦

So back to this morning’s run. I was a little apprehensive about how I’d go running this morning as I still can’t breathe properly due to a blocked nose. Amazingly I felt very comfortable once I started running and once we’d got back to the cars after the run I suggested to Michelle that we run an extra bit as I still had some energy left in me 🙂

I’m thinking about retiring my Saucony Hurricane 6’s and bringing out a new pair of 8’s that are currently gathering dust under the bed…..very exciting!!

Alana’s Quote: “Mum can we buy a new house!!”

