Exercise: 7km Run – Treadmill (6’s)

The mind of an unmotivated woman works in mysterious ways…..the conversation I had with myself this morning went like this:

Wake up 10 minutes before alarm goes off

“Okay J, why don’t you jump out of bed now, as I can tell you want to go back to sleep”

“Why can’t I just lay here quietly until the alarm goes off?”

“I know that you want to go to the toilet, so why don’t you jump out now?”

Alarm goes off….

“I think I’ll go to the gym at lunchtime instead and run on the treadmill then. I’ve got an hour for lunch today so that should be plenty of time to get a good run in”

“You’ve got to get up and go to the toilet anyway, so why don’t you just go and get your gym clothes on while you’re up?”

“I’m really comfortable in bed right now and I’m sure that I can hold on for another hour”

“Nope, that’s not going to happen….you know you have to go to the toilet NOW”

“Okay, okay I’m just going to go to the toilet and then I’m jumping back into bed. I’m going to the gym at lunchtime”

“But wouldn’t it be easier to go now, then you don’t have to worry about being all hot and sweaty at work after your run”

“I really don’t feel like going to the gym”

“Okay, why don’t you just jump on the treadmill in the garage. Then you can wear whatever you like and you’ve got a little bit more time to spare (not having to drive to the gym and home again)”

“Yeah I suppose that makes sense….okay I’ll do that”

So I ended up running on the treadmill at home. Unfortunately due to the stuffing around before I actually made that decision, I didn’t get as long as I’d liked on the treadmill, but it was still better than not running at all.

I don’t know if this happens to anyone else, but whenever I use the toilets at work, the little automatic air freshner thing goes off….do you think it’s trying to tell me something 😯

I finally got a response from the people who are selling the Jump Snap Rope. It’s going to be sold in Australia through http://www.globalshopdirect.com.au. It will be availabe in a month’s time. Not sure of price though.

Alana’s Quote: “Mum why do your boobs hang like that!” 😳

