Exercise: 30 Min Power Walk – Treadmill, 20 Min HIIT – Cross Trainer ( 6’s)

My legs are now really feeling the effects of playing Netball on Monday night and doing hard weight workout on Tuesday morning. I wanted to run on the treadmill when I got to the gym but thought that a good strong walk would be much better for them. I have to admit that it took a while before I could actually stride out. The legs just didn’t want to work that hard 🙄

Something is very wrong. I’ve put more weight on. Something is definitely going wrong somewhere. I thought I was doing well with my exercise. I realised when I looked back through my diet and exercise book that my eating is what’s wrong. There wasn’t a day where I didn’t eat some kind of “treat”, whether it be lollies, cake, chocolate, chips etc. So I’ve made a few changes to my eating habits this week. I’m having a protein shake for brekkie, then eating a banana or a small muesli bar mid morning. Lunch time seems to be my big downfall so I’ve had Boost Juice Smoothies. I went home one day for lunch and had strawberries and yoghurt. I’m also trying to cut down on the coffee intake. I never used to drink much coffee, but I seem to have become a bit addicted to McDonalds Skinny Lattes.

My biggest change has been that I’m trying to drink all of my 1.5 litre bottle of water at work. To be honest I really haven’t had too much difficulty downing it. Just need to remember to keep my glass full (and not tip it over 😳 )

I’m also considering going to a dietician for some advice. I’m the kind of person that sticks to something if it’s written down in black and white, so if someone creates a diet eating plan for me that will keep me full and is enjoyable, then I’ll stick to it. Just wish I could afford to have someone make all my meals for me too.

Alana’s Quote: “Mum it’s dribbling!” (it was spitting rain).

