Exercise: 7km Run/Walk – MMCT (7’s Yellow)

Oh what a great feeling – to be out again running with my bestest buddy 🙂

I met Michelle at 7am for a gentle stroll along MMCT. Had set Gav so that he beeped after 5 mins and then again after 2 mins, so in effect I was running for 5 minutes and walking for 2. No problems with the calf at all 🙂

However my shins are a bit sore still. I did ice them when I got home with my icer thingy that I’d bought a few weeks ago and have never used 🙄 I’m seeing CV on Monday so I’m hoping that she’s going to do some magic on them and make them all better 🙂

I’m betting that there are going to be a few sunburnt people at work on Monday. The weather today was gorgeous and I managed to get out in the garden and pull some weeds. I’m gradually working my way down the back yard, clearing the weeds. I’m about a quarter of the way through and the big weeds are yet to come.

Have decided that this Spring I’m going to plant as many plants in the garden as possible so that there’s no room for weeds to come through!! Might face the weekend crowds and take a stroll through Bunnings tomorrow 😯

