Exercise: Weights, Core

Okay, I admit it, last night before I went to sleep I was really half hearted about wanting to get out of bed and go to the gym this morning. Don’t get me wrong, I still got all my gym gear laid out and set the alarm, but in the back of my head I had already given myself the option of not getting up and going because I was going to bed really late (it was about midnight when I turned off the light).

For some reason I actually woke up before the alarm went off. I was still awake when the alarm went, so turned it off and laid in bed for a couple of minutes willing myself to go back to sleep. Of course by doing this I actually felt more awake and I also realised that I had to get up and go to the loo anyway, so without any more thought, I just put my clothes on and headed out the door.

My legs were a little bit tender this morning as I went and saw CV for my massage last night, and decided to rest them and do some weights instead. Normally I’ll work a particular muscle group but this morning I just felt like doing an all over session, so just hopped from one piece of equpment to the next. Didn’t do any hand weights at all though, just stuck to the machines. I also managed to do a couple of planks and some necessary stretching. Not a real sweat inducing session, but a nice change.

I totally embarassed myself at the supermarket at lunch time. I’d just walked in the door and picked up a basket, when for some unexplained reason I slipped over. Now this was not just any ordinary old slip, oh no, it was the type of slip that if it had been caught on camera probably would have won $10,000 in Funniest Home Videos. Unfortunately I landed on my elbow and my left knee and they’re now sporting bruises and are very sore to touch 😳

Alana’s Quote: “Hey Mum, why don’t we put your money and my money together and buy a Nintendo DS?” (she has $12 in her purse)

