Exercise: 45 Mins Power Walk – Treadmill, Stretching

I got hooked on YouTube last night. Spent nearly the entire evening watching Bud Light beer commercials, which meant that I didn’t get to bed until very late. Then I had to read when I got into bed, just to get tired. I’m currently reading Chart Throb by Ben Elton. It’s a send up of all the reality pop shows like Idol etc. Very funny reading. And because I’m near the end of the book I just didn’t want to put it down until I’d finished it 🙄

So getting up this morning to get to the gym was really hard, but then I thought about the last 3 days where I haven’t done any form of exercise, and my rapidly expanding waist line, and that got me out of bed pronto!!

Took some more photos of a fantastic sunset last night as I was driving home. I actually stopped on the side of the road to take these photos as the sky was just beautiful.

sunset2

sunset3

sunset1

TD, regarding your comment about Alana modelling, we did actually take her to a modelling agency. Long story short, we were at the Royal Melbourne Show and an agency had set up a booth and was taking kids photos, so Alana had hers done. We got a phone call about 2 weeks later asking if she’d like to come in so they could have a chat with us and get a good look at Alana.

We went to the Agency, spoke to a couple of women who were really keen to sign Alana up, probably because they don’t get many young girls with hair as long as Alana. Hubby and I discussed the pros and the cons of Alana actually doing the modelling, along with the time out of school, the cost of setting up her “portfolio”, and also our time. We also sat Alana down and tried to explain to her what was involved so that she had some input as well.

Alana was the one who made the decision that she really wasn’t that interested in doing it, especially as there would be alot of sitting around and being told what to do. Alana is probably not the most docile of children and likes to keep moving at all times. She is also not too good with being told what she can and can’t do 😳 Maybe when she’s a little bit older we can give it another go and see if she’s interested then 🙂

Now acting is something that Alana is very good at, in fact I think she excels at it. She can get those tears happening at a drop of a hat, and constantly has us amazed at her ability to turn a normal situation into something resembling a massive drama 🙂

Isn’t it wonderful to see that it’s staying lighter in the evening. I find it really hard to motivate myself to do anything other than veg out on the couch in the dark winter evenings. At least with the evening light I don’t have the same urge to hibernate, therefore more things seem to get done. Roll on Summer 🙂

