Exercise: 22km Run – MMCT (6’s)

Oohhh wasn’t it cold this morning…bbrrrrr!! Michelle was doing her ‘normal’ long run so she ran from home and met me at MMCT. I have to admit that it didn’t take me too long to warm up once I started running, and took my jacket off as we ran back past my car.

Of course, by taking off my jacket, Michelle and I looked like twins as we both had the same long top on 😳

The run was quite uneventful. The trail was fairly busy, the sun was absolutely lovely, and the company was great too 🙂

When we’d finished (well when I’d finished, as Michelle still had to run home) I jumped in the car and headed for Brand Smart as I’d heard that the Converse Outlet was having a 50% off sale on Saucony trainers. It was only when I got there that I was told by a shop assistant in another sports store that Converse were no longer there 👿 So I cheered myself up by buying a new long sleeve running top and a Diana Ferrari purse (both reduced of course!). I’m going to head over to Smith Street tomorrow to see what’s on sale over there. Might also jump on the tram and check out the new DFO at Spencer Street Station.

And are we all jumping up and down now that Emma has been evicted 🙂 Did you see what the percentage of votes was for her 😀 I just wish that Andrew had also been evicted as I think he’s another controlling person. I’d hoped that Rebecca would stay so that she could really open up and be herself once Emma got evicted, but it just wasn’t to be.

Alana’s Quote: “I want to be a policeman when I grow up”
Me: “Why?”
Alana: “So that I can drive fast and put the sirens on loud!”

