Exercise: 9.6km Run – MMCT (7’s Blue)

Don’t you just hate it when you go to bed at a decent hour and then your brain just won’t shut down and you end up feeling really crap when you wake up because you didn’t get enough sleep 🙄

This morning’s run was just that. Nothing good or bad about it, except that it’s still really warm. I keep thinking that it’s going to be colder than it is, so I’m all layered up and I have to keep taking the layers off as I get too hot.

I checked back on this time last year and the weather was so much colder than it is now. I remember because we were at GOR Marathon and it was freezing cold. For goodness sake, I can’t even start to wear my new winter wardrobe yet because it’s too warm.

Michelle and I are driving down to Apollo Bay on Friday morning. It’s going to be a girly weekend with me bringing Alana and Michelle bringing her youngest daughter too. Should be a good laugh and I’m really looking forward to it. Just hope it doesn’t rain on Sunday for Michelle. Running 45km in rain – YUK!!

I’ve got my car booked in for a service tomorrow so I’ve decided that I’m going to run from work to the dealership when it’s ready. I can either run the quick way, which is about 4 or 5 km (and mainly uphill), or I can go the back way, which will be about 11km, but is mainly flat apart from the first 3km….hmmmm – now which one should I choose? 🙂

