Exercise: 9.6km Run – MMCT (7’s Yellow)

Michelle and I shuffled along the trail this morning. I think our average pace was about 6.28, that’s how slow we were going. There was no way that I could have considered doing a sweat run. There was no pace in me other than SLOW.

It was really cold this morning. 3/4 pants and long dri-fit top with singlet underneath was necessary. I don’t think it’ll be long now before we start seeing some frost on the ground. Must go find my gloves 🙂

temp 17-4-07

I don’t actually have any muscle soreness from Netball apart from my throwing arm, so I’m happy with that.

I jumped on the scales when I got home from Netball and I’ve put on about 3kgs, so I’m now at my heaviest that I’ve been for ages. I’m quite surprised really, especially considering all the exercise that I’ve been doing lately. Must be my food intake, so a closer look at that is called for. I’m going to up the weight training again as I think this has a big impact on my weight. Let’s see what happens 🙂

Alana’s Quote: “Wow, check out that car!” (She’s now obsessed with cool looking cars).

