Exercise: 13km Bike Ride – Home to parents and return. Weights session

Well I think I’ve gotten through Easter with a fairly minimal intake of chocolate 🙂 I had a few of Alana’s mini eggs (okay QUITE a few) and a bit of Hubby’s Giant Egg but to be perfectly honest, I really didn’t enjoy the chocolate that much – OMG did I just say that 😯 And I’m taking my giant egg over to my parents house tomorrow to give it to them as I don’t want it…..yep, you read that right 😯

I had to get over to my parents place today so that my Dad could copy some programs that I’ve downloaded from Torrent Pond onto some DVD’s. I was just going to drive over but Hubby suggested that I ride my bike over. What a great idea I thought. I was even considering leaving my bike at my parents house and running home, then in the morning running back to pick up my bike and then cycle home.

I soon changed my mind once I’d got to my parents house. Even though I’ve run to my parents house a few times I’ve never cycled there and my legs were like Jelly when I got off my bike. I just didn’t realise that there were so many inclines 😳 Instead of running home I just jumped back on my bike and cycled home again. And I finally used the new weight bench and weights that Hubby bought last week. Hope my shoulders aren’t too sore tomorrow.

I’ve decided that I’m going to concentrate on one muscle group each evening, so I’ll do shoulders one night, back another, chest another and arms another. I’ll probably do stomach exercises every night that I do the weights as that area needs alot of attention 😳

So has everyone joined a footy tipping competition? I got 7 out of 8 last week and am currently at the top of the ladder 🙂 As I type I’ve got 5 out of 7 correct this week. Just need Melbourne to beat Hawthorn tomorrow. And didn’t the Bombers do well today 🙂

