I got up this morning and my foot felt alot better than yesterday morning. When I came home last night I iced and stretched throughout the evening, so I’m hoping that’s what has made it feel better.

Now when I say “better” it is still a bit tender to touch but I can actually put weight on it now without a shooting pain going through my foot and I don’t have to hobble any more 🙂

I rang CV this morning to see if I could get an appointment with her. Luckily she’d had a cancellation so got in today. She gave me a right pounding (but I wouldn’t expect anything less) and has noticed that I’m a bit lop sided when I lay flat on my stomach, so she did work on my lower back, glutes, calves, ITB….okay, so just about all over. After she’d dug her fingers into my foot (which had me jumping around like someone posessed) she then had a go at my hip flexors – I can’t actually describe the feeling when she dug her fingers in there, but let’s just say that it was not a pleasant sensation 😯

I sent my Run For the Kids t-shirt back today. I just hope I get my new one before the race. I wasn’t going to wear the t-shirt on the day of the race because it was just too big (I’d ordered a Medium without reading the website for sizing), but I’ve now ordered one that should hopefully fit better so I may just venture out on race day with it on. It’s not like I’m going to stand out in the crowd at all 🙂

I’ve seen on Celeste’s blog and RunMumRun’s blog that they’ve got these cool widgets called Visual DNA

Unfortunately WordPress doesn’t like it so it only shows the link….at least you can click on the link and see the info at the website rather than here on this page. It’s just a bit of fun 🙂

