Does anyone else enjoy going food shopping? I do! I take ages to wander around the aisles, checking out everything. I always take a list with me, but there is always more food in my trolley than what’s on the list. Today I took nearly an hour and a half. Is this a long time?

I did save myself a fair bit of money today by shopping around. In Safeway the price of Natures Way Kids Smart Omega Fish Oil Capsules was $34.95. There was no way that I was going to pay that amount of money for them. So I walked around to Priceline once I’d finished my food shopping and bought them for $22.95. How can Safeway justify the huge price difference??

I read in one of the latest running magazines about Negative Calorie Foods. So today I cooked up some Sweet Potato, Brussel Sprouts and Cauliflower, blitzed it all, added some margerine and milk and then put it all into invididual containers so that it’s easy to just thaw it out and add it to whatever meat I’m going to cook. Because I’m too lazy to cook much when I get home this should be a simple alternative!!

I made the most awesome Bacon, Egg and Leek Pie today…..check it out 🙂

pie11.jpg

pie.jpg

Alana’s Quote: “Mum you’re going to look like a Marshmallow soon!”

