Exercise: 11km Run – Dorset Golf Course (7’s Yellow)

I went home for lunch today. Nothing special about that you say!! I was sitting in the lounge room reading my book whilst digging in to my Tuna Sandwich. Still nothing special really!! Then all of a sudden the house shook. I thought at first an aeroplane had flown very low over the house enough to make it shake like that, but when I looked out of the window I saw nothing. When I left the house to go back to work I walked around the back to make sure that a tree hadn’t fallen on the house. No tree! I had to assume that maybe there was work being done in the area and somebody had dropped something very big, which caused a huge vibration!

It was only this evening when I was running with Michelle that she started talking about an earthquake. The penny dropped!! I have only felt one other earthquake and that was in 1982 or 1983. It was the middle of the night and it woke me up as I thought somebody was trying to get in the window as they were shaking quite loudly! Woke up the next morning to hear that there’d been an earthquake.

The run tonight was quite enjoyable although we picked up the pace on the 2nd and 3rd lap due to another Ausrunner joining us. As he runs a fair bit faster than us we just sort of went along with his pace, which was his cooling down pace, and our push yourself a bit more than usual pace 🙄

