Exercise: Netball Game

Well for everyone who asked, I had a fabulous time at Grape Grazing yesterday. Yes I had a few glasses of vino but I didn’t go overboard and was still able to talk coherently at the end of the day. 🙂

Wilbur Wilde was so cool. Him and his band had everyone up dancing on the lawn. It was a really warm day (38 degrees) but there were plenty of marquees to lounge under. One of the group that I was with brought a blanket with them otherwise we would have had wet bums at the end of the day!! The only downside to the day was that there was no Champagne 😦 I had a choice of Sauvignon Blanc, Chardonnay, or a couple of red wines – the Sauv Blanc won out!!

willbur.jpg

Netball was a bit disappointing. We lost by quite a lot. Their goalers were very tall and very good shots – but we had a really good run around and I sweated heaps, which is always a good thing in my books!!

Have just finished watching Biggest Loser. I think that the person who got voted out of the Blue team was definitely the right person to leave. Even though she had lost the most weight % wise, it really looked like she was not doing the team morale any favours with all her bitching and her pushy attitude. But good on her for losing as much weight as she’s lost since leaving the house. Shows that she has the determination to do it.

