Exercise: 9.6km Run – MMCT (6’s)

One minute it’s light at 6am and in the blink of an eye it’s dark at 6am! Just amazing how quickly the light changes without really noticing. I’ll have to try and find my little light that fits on my cap soon. There was even fog and mist this morning. Autumn is just around the corner, that’s for sure.

Michelle and I decided that we were going to do a fast bit in the middle of our run (interval, yasso??? – no idea what it’s called). There is a section of the trail between two roads and this was a perfect distance to up the speed. Felt really good too. Our times are gradually getting faster along this trail which is really encouraging.

I went to the supermarket yesterday and I could tell that all the mothers in that supermarket are very much looking forward to their kids going back to school!! Many of them sounded at their wits end. Most of them were buying stationery and food for lunch boxes!! Alana doesn’t go back to school until Thursday so my Mum will have her tomorrow. I’m hoping she’ll take Alana up the 1000 steps to wear Alana out so that she’ll have a good night’s sleep so that she’s in a good mood for her first day back at school!

I’ve sold my mobile phone – Frankie I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

