Exercise: 9.6km Run – MMCT (6’s)

Another evening run with Duckgirl. It’s so nice running in the warmer weather. I’m dreading winter already and it’s still 4 months away. I’m not sure if my run yesterday had any bearing on tonight’s run but we ran alot faster tonight than we have done recently. I’m hoping that all these hills I’m adding into my running is making the difference.

Speaking of winter I’m already checking out some of the new stuff that’s available in the US. I’ve found a lovely new hat that I want to buy. And there’s also this wonderful top too. If I have to run in the cold of winter then I want stuff that’s going to keep me snug and warm. This might just help!

I haven’t got anything arranged for tomorrow as yet. For anyone not living in Australia, it’s Australia Day and we get a national holiday – YAY! There’s talk of us getting a picnic together and going up to town for the afternoon, sitting by the Yarra just watching the world go by. Of course if I’m anywhere near The Tan I’m going to have to do a couple of circuits aren’t I!! I very rarely run in town and it’s so nice to be able to run on a new trail. Anderson Street doesn’t really thrill me though!

I went to the local Shopping Centre earlier in the week and parked in the undercover car park. When I came back to my car another car had parked so close to mine that I had to get in on the passenger side as there was just not enough room for me to squeeze in the drivers side!! Why would somebody park this close to my car? Could they not see how close they were parked? It wasn’t as if it was a tight squeeze for him (or her) to get into the parking space. There was plenty of room on the other side….what is it with these people…..where do they get their licenses from – a Cornflakes packet??

