Exercise: 9.6km Run – MMCT (6’s)

I had every intention of getting up early this morning to go for a power walk. However…..yep here comes the excuse…..however I had a pretty fitful night’s sleep. My calves were not so much painful as restless. I kept waking up and had to move my legs as they were just a bit achy. So of course when the alarm went off, my hand just naturally hit the off button.

I am so glad that I put my skins on after my shower yesterday. I wore them to bed too. The legs felt good today – no pain, no aches, nothing!! How fantastic is that!

Met up with Michelle this evening for a recovery run along MMCT. There was a slight distraction at the start of the run when all the footy lads went running by 😉 It was a lovely evening for a run, not too hot, not too cold, hardly any flies – what more could you ask for!!

I have a new mobile phone. I am so taken with it. I can download all my music onto it and go running with it. I can plug it into my car stereo and listen to my music in the car. While I’m listening to the music in the car Alana can play games with it at the same time. It has a really cool radio on it too. Can you tell I like it alot?

Alana’s Quote: “Mum what do the gates in Heaven look like?!”

