Exercise: 3.8km Power Walk – Local Streets. 4km Run – Treadmill (7’s Blue)

I wanted to do a nice long power walk this morning, but unfortunately nature called during the walk so I had to nip home. Once there I thought that it would be easier to just jump on the treadmill rather than go back out the door. And of course once I was on the treadmill, the natural tendency was to run rather than walk.

God it was hot in the garage. I was sweating so badly that the towel I’d taken in with me was saturated within a couple of minutes. The problem was that there was no wind, it was deathly still. I must go and buy a fan so at least there is a bit of movement in the garage.

I walked into the supermarket yesterday and what did I see……EASTER EGGS!!!! How can they justify putting them on the shelves already, we haven’t even got past New Year yet, let alone Valentines Day. It just gets earlier and earlier every year, and now I have to walk past them every time I go to the supermarket. I really must seriously consider doing my shopping online – at least that way I don’t have to look at them.

And the rain has finally arrived – YAY!!

Alana’s Quote: “Mum I want to have driving lessons!”

