Exercise: 9.6km Run – MMCT

The alarm at 5.30am was a rude awakening – okay so I need to get back into the routine of getting up early to run or go to the gym, but it was still too early, especially after 2 weeks of holiday where the alarm was in off mode and didn’t make an appearance at all!

And goddam it was cold too.

temp9-1-07.jpg

As you can see, at 6am it was 3.9 degrees! Just as well I’d put on a couple of layers otherwise I’d have been shivering my bits off!

Okay, back to the run – what can I say, it was the best run I’ve had for ages. My knee felt good, I had quite a bit of energy, even at the end of the run. The pace wasn’t speedy gonzales fast, but it was still very comfortable. It may have also had something to do with the fact that I haven’t seen Michelle since Xmas Eve so we had loads to catch up on and we talked the whole time we were running. I find that if my mind is otherwise occupied, the time just flys by.

I have bought a book on Amazon. It was recommended by Beakus and I managed to find it at the library. I cannot recommend it highly enough for anyone with injuries, strains or pains. It is called “Trigger Point Therapy Workbook”. It is well worth the money.

Alana’s Quote: “Mum I want to dye my hair Orange!”

