Exercise: 30 Mins Cross Trainer, Back

A crappy nights sleep means not getting out of bed early to get to the gym. I really did have every intention of doing a spin class this morning, but I had one of those sleeps where you wake up every hour. By the time I got up I felt like I hadn’t slept at all, so the spin class didn’t happen.

I took my gym stuff with me anyway as I had the opportunity to go to the gym straight after work. Hubby is at home looking after Alana so it meant I had some time after work. In all fairness I probably didn’t make the most of the time at the gym because…. (are you ready for the good excuse!!)….I had on a pair of training pants that had worn through at the top of the thighs and I felt like my bum was hanging out the back of the pants, and I felt very uncomfortable. I was originally going to do pushups and situps after I’d done the weights, but all I could think was that everyone was going to be looking at the gaping holes in my pants, and this totally put me off.

Okay so there was no reason that I couldn’t have done them when I got home, but of course I found a reason!

Note to self: Do not wear these pants to the gym again! I also forgot to take my MP3 player with me and felt very naked without it. And I see that the price of Bananas has come down to a reasonable one now – $2.99 kg – finally!

Alana’s Quote: “Mum why do you want to look like a kid?”
Me: What do you mean?
Alana: “You know, why do you try to look younger?”

