Exercise: 5km Run – Treadmill (7’s Yellow)

I almost talked myself out of doing anything tonight – shaking my head in disbelief as it’s only the 2nd day of the year and already I’m finding the motivation thing hard!

My calves are a bit sore but if I want to get back to where I was at my fittest last year then I have to get some hard work back into the legs. Running on a treadmill is such hard work too!

I had an appointment at the Dr’s this morning. I was the first patient of the day for the doctor I was seeing. I got there 5 minutes early (I hate being late for anything!). The doctor rolls in about 25 minutes later – no excuse, no nothing, as if it’s the norm! I was not impressed. No wonder they’re always running late, they just don’t get to work on time. I cannot imagine the wrath I would get if I rocked into work 25 minutes late every day! And she had the cheek to comment on how light the traffic is at the moment with everyone on school holidays!

Alana’s Quote: “What number does 1000 go up to?”

